2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

2014 Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame

Given the illustrious history of Stanford alumni in the real estate industry, SPIRE sought to find a meaningful and lasting way to honor the legacy of past industry luminaries and pioneers as well as our living legends. The Board of Directors of SPIRE formed the Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame to honor the University and its alumni within the broadly defined fields of real estate.

The 2014 Inductees of the Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame are Bob Lowe (MBA '64) and Tad Taube ('53, MS '57). Two banquets will be held in their honor: the Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame Induction Banquet - October 29th, 2014, The California Club, Los Angeles, CA and the Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame Honors Banquet - November 14th, 2014, Paul Brest Hall, Stanford University, CA

Tad Taube (BS '53, MS ’57)

Tad Taube (BS ’53, MS ’57) is the Founder and Chairman of Woodmont Companies, a diversified real estate investment and management organization, and prominent Bay Area philanthropist.  Since its founding in 1963, the Company has been involved in the acquisition, development, and management of income properties exceeding $5 billion in valuation.  Woodmont’s holdings included BT Commercial until its 2013 merger with Cassidy/Turley.  In the 1990’s Taube expanded his interests to include some 5,700 acres of land development projects in Placer and San Benito Counties. Tad is equally identified with his philanthropic efforts in the Bay Area, through his presidency of the Koret Foundation and his creation of Taube Philanthropies.  He touches the Stanford community as a founder and advisory board chair of the Taube Center for Jewish Studies, a member of the Board of Overseers of the Hoover Institution, a founder and past chairman of the advisory board of the Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research (SIEPR) and past chair of the Stanford Athletic Board. His involvement in Stanford Athletics includes his family's principal gift to Stanford's Taube Family Tennis Stadium and his significant support of Stanford's new football stadium, built in 2006.  Read More

Bob Lowe (MBA ’64)

Bob Lowe (MBA ’64) is Founder, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Lowe Enterprises, a privately owned diversified national real estate company active in commercial, hospitality and residential property investment, development and management. Over the past 41 years, Lowe Enterprises has developed, acquired or managed more than $21 billion of real estate assets.  Notable projects include: The Reserve, a 780 acre premier championship golf course and award winning community located in the cities of Indian Wells and Palm Desert, California, a $150 million, top-to-bottom restoration of the historic Washington Hilton Hotel and its 1,070 guestrooms in the District of Columbia, and the Terranea Resort, a stunning 582-room, 102-acre resort that spans the coastline atop the bluffs in Rancho Palos Verdes. Bob has a dedication to philanthropy and community involvement. He is a Chairman Emeritus of the Board of Directors of the Real Estate Roundtable and past member of the California Economic Strategy Panel and member of the Executive Committee of the Economic Development Corporation of Los Angeles County. Bob’s connection to Stanford runs in his family with his wife, Beth, sons and daughter-in-laws all receiving degrees from Stanford.  Read More

Hall of Fame Banquets

Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame 2014

Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame Induction Banquet
October 29, 2014, The California Club, Los Angeles, CA

Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame Honors Banquet
November 14, 2014, Paul Brest Hall, Stanford University

Full registration details coming soon. If you would like more information or have questions about attending please email Stephanie Wither at swither@spirestanford.org.

Brought to you by

Sponsorship Opportunities

Contact SPIRE about becoming a sponsor for the 2014 Stanford Real Estate Hall of Fame Event. 

Past Hall of Fame Events

Videos from the 2013, 2012 and 2011 Hall of Fame Induction Banquets. Watch Video from our most recent Hall of Fame event, honoring Mr. Bill Tooley and Mr. Bowen H. "Buzz" McCoy.

2013 Hall of Fame

 Click here for more information.